Day 8: Detox

green juice: 4 stalks celery, 1 bag spinach, 2 banana’s, 3 kiwi’s (they’re such an awkward fruit), 3 green apples, 1/2″ ginger

I’m still going. I haven’t given up. I’ve lost 8 lbs. I think it would be more but I’ve been using a little helper that I don’t think is helping me at all. Let me explain.

I’ve been using Naked Juice. But I only started doing this this weekend because I ran out of time to juice. When I juice, I always try to juice make 2 different juices at a time. At a minimum this takes me 2 hours including clean up. Which does not make for very exciting evenings at home. This weekend we went to see the Blue Angels and we had a big birthday the night before, so I didn’t want to spend my time juicing instead of being with loved-ones. So I improvised. Now it’s a crutch. It obviously isn’t a bad thing to use but it’s not helping me lose weight–it is helping me maintain weight. So I’m going to finish my remaining bottles and keep going with my juicing.

On average, I’ve been losing around 1.5 lbs. a day! I don’t feel very weak anymore. I’ve been trying to start running again. I’ve noticed that I can’t run as far without feeling very tired but I’m running again. I think water is really the key. We can put our bodies through a lot. It can be without food, but it cannot be without water. And I’ve noticed that I am incredibly thirsty for water. When I’m hungry and it’s not my time to start having a juice, I drink water. And I’ve finished a case of water just this week. I used to only drink one bottle of water in one week. Talk about a change in lifestyle!

Pensacola is home of the Blue Angels. I don’t care who you are… jets are cool. Jets are even cooler when they do a flyover and the boat next to you is playing the soundtrack to TopGun. Those are some sexy planes. It makes you feel like a little kid when you look at them fly by with your mouth wide open, hitting your neighbor – making sure that they see exactly what you’re seeing. They are tons, TONS of people and it was all really exciting. I can’t wait for next year.

Today I am thankful to see my boy go from 27, 28 to the big 29.

By the way, I went long boarding today. I’ll share pics with you tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

