Austria

20120514-190013.jpg

I made it. I’m here. I’ve arrived to Vienna. I’ve been here for almost 3 days now and this city has not been a disappointment. I’ll have to update you on my travels when I come home because the Internet is a little hard to come by and while posting from my iPhone is possible — it’s not my favorite. Tomorrow and Wednesday is going to be museum day!! I cannot wait to check out all the modern art. And guess what my friendly art history followers??? The Venus of Willendorf is located in Vienna!!!! Woohoo!! I don’t know why I’m so excited about that, but I am. Oh wait, maybe because she is 25,000 years old. That’s right. Ok. I’ll stop boring you about super old fertility gods. I’m going to keep taking awesome pictures and share them with you next week. And today I am thankful for cold weather. It’s been in the 40s here!!! This is what I get for not over-packing! Must. Go. Shopping.

Leave a Reply

