Procrastination

Hello all. It’s been a while, I know. I made a short business trip to Beaufort, SC for a few days this week. This picture was taken from a site visit. We constructed a park with walking trails and  a lake. People will be able to rent kayaks and buy worms to fish and it’s all surrounded by these beautiful trees. It was really nice and the clouds were just right.

I have to be honest with you, I’ve been procrastinating. I leave for Vienna, Austria next Friday!!! I’ll be visiting my bestest friend in the whole wide world – and I don’t have one. thing. planned. This is very unlike me.  But after you look at a computer for 9 hours… the last thing I want to do is come home and continue researching places to go, stay, eat … etc. So tonight, I found some really great places that we’ll be going to. I’m really excited. I think it’ll hit me about… next Thursday night when I’m stressed out and haven’t started packing — that I’ll actually be leaving the country… but until then — meh. We’ll survive. We always do. So right now, I’m listening to the original soundtrack of the Sound of Music (I want y’all to know I’m singing every lyric and hitting every note!!!), I’ve written down some of the major scenes from the movie that we have to visit (according to my father) – I refuse to go to that gazebo… did you know that it’s not actually the real one, they had to move it due to trespassing– and I’ll be thinking of the mountains I hope to be climbing in 2 weeks. I hope y’all are ready for some serious picture posts! In two weeks, you can just call me freakin’ Heidi!

I hope everyone is doing well. If you’ve been to Austria and have recommendations, please send them in! Have a great rest of the week!

Today I am thankful for: Miss Carol’s chicken dumplings. They are making my stuffy nose feel better.

“She climbs a tree and scrapes her knee, her dress has got a tear…”  (sounds like me)

Leave a Reply

