Pirates Cove: Josephine, AL

20120226-153140.jpg

Just yesterday I took my bestest friends to a local spot I’ve been hearing about. My friends down here have called me a Yankee because I didn’t know what the hell a Bushwacker was. For God’s sake, a yankee of all things. So we went to find out what it was indeed! And Pirates Cove is apparently the place to go.

20120226-154210.jpg

Bushwacker: Cream of Coconut, Kahlua, Bacardi, Cream de Cacau, Half-and-Half, and Vanilla Ice Cream.

It was pretty tasty. And in the summer I’m sure they could be quite dangerous! Needless to say, I’m looking forward to the summer. I must find a boat. I digress… Pirates Cove has de-lish-ous burgers and you can bring your four legged friends! They keep a beautiful bull mastiff on staff who can do many tricks like shake and beg. She was lovely. I hear that in the summer you can wait upwards of an hour and a half! We enjoyed it a lot.

Today I am thankful for: my best friend being in town. All the way from Vienna. We have vegged-out all day and watched the first season of Downton Abbey. We’re only slightly obsessed. Love it!

3 thoughts on “Pirates Cove: Josephine, AL

  1. Glad you made it to the Cove. I do the door there and have for @ 6 yrs so you probablyh saw me there and glad you enjoyed it. The Muellers (owners) have had it for 57 or 58 yrs and it was there actually a total of 87 years! Lotsa history for sure. We’d love to have ya come back when ya can and thanks for lettin everyone know abouit us!!!!! They call me The Bushman and Jimmy Brown do the door so please introduce yourself to us….Take it Easy!!!!!

    • Mr. Bushman, I can’t wait to come back to the Cove during the summer months. I heard you’re lucky to find a table and the dock’s are packed. I’ll definitely introduce myself when I’m there next. I can’t wait to get another amazing burger… and some beverages as well. Have an awesome day. See you soon.

      • My family has been in Josephine for 50 years (I have only been around for 26 of them) and we love having Pirates Cove just down the street. The people are always friendly, the food is always good, and the dogs just make it even better. So happy you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

