We were in search of a Lake…

Not too long ago we were Echola, AL… in search of a lake. Always a lake… So we took a few detours. We did a little off-roading, managing not to get stuck because we kept on moving. The advice given to me was to never stop, keep moving, and don’t get stuck. Words of wisdom.

So after that quick little jaunt, we kept pressing forward to find Lake Lurleen ( a lake that could only be seen by my friends iPhone). And yet we were in a place, out in the sticks of Alabama hoping to find good finds. And we did.

Who knew we would come across a board meeting? I like this… all pretense fading–nothing stuffy and abnoxious about this. Maybe more board meetings should be like this.

I love that there is a suggestion box. It makes me so happy for some reason. I should keep one by my desk.

And then, after much anticipation… WE FOUND THE LAKE. It was quite pretty. No one was around — and I mean, NO ONE. I think that it would be much more enjoyable if we had been there in the summer time. They have a “beach” and everything. And it was a state park… in the middle of nowhere. Who knew? I love roadtrips. Maybe I can go on one this weekend in honor of MLK.

p.s. I have to go back to school tomorrow. I think the snow came 3 days too early. I was hoping we would at least get to start back next tuesday. Wishful thinking… as always.

Leave a Reply

