My First Time on the AT

A few weekends ago I went hiking with my boyfriend. It was my first time on the AT (Appalachian Trail) AND it was my very first time camping. Shocker, I know. I feel like everyone has been camping. But I don’t think that I have ever been anywhere for 24 hours without indoor plumbing. AGAIN – shocking, I know. Luckily, we went at the absolute perfect time. The leaves had just begun to change color and we saw the most magnificent shades of fall. Here are some of our pictures of the weekend below.

A Flat Part on the Trail

It was usually a steep climb on the trail. I’ve come to find out that hiking is a humbling experience — it will always remind you of just how out of shape you actually are.

Shades of Fall

The View : Popcorn Lookout

At Popcorn Lookout : The Morning After Camping

Is the weekend here yet?

Leave a Reply

